One Lovely Blog Award!

one-lovely-blog
Hello! It’s been a while! I’m still in the middle of the college exam, but I managed to get a breather for now 🙂 , so I decided to address the awards and tags! (hopefully on a weekly basis), and it starts with the earliest one, which is the “One Lovely Blog” award! I’m so excited for this XD .

First of all, I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Olga’s Oddish Obsession for nominating me (post HERE), and I’m really sorry for the late response! I am sooo honored for this, and please check out Olga’s blog if you are into books, which I believe you are! right? right?

Before going further, as the rules say, I’ll lay down the rules.
•Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
•Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
•Share 7 things about yourself
•Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
•Include this set of rules
•Inform your nominees

Now then, 7 things about myself again 😀

1. I am currently busy thinking about my soon-to-come thesis! Oh, and for the time being, I plan to conduct the literary research based on Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland! Hope things will go well!

2. I am on a reading slump right now, too…hopefully that will be brief! I plan to pick up Johanna Spyri’s Heidi, but well, the SLUMP!!! D: . I’ll definitely do it after the exams are over!

3. Political news is not my thing…so aside from the really (and I mean REALLY) major ones, I have very little political knowledge.

4. I have recently finished a number of games, namely Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons and Inside. I played them for research purposes, since there is this particular course requiring me to analyze the creative writing in video games 😀 .

5. I have made a resolution to not buy books for a few months (which started around 2 months ago), since my books are piling up and there are still plenty to be read XD . Um, I am not the only one, right?

6.   Pokémon has always been one of my favorite franchise (the game, of course! I don’t really like the anime…sorry…), and very recently, I started playing showdown again (I have to admit this, I don’t have enough money for a 3DS at the moment, or rather, I’m not willing to spend my money on that).

7. I plan to read Orwell’s Animal Farm after Heidi, so I think I will enrich my historical knowledge soon!

My Nominations 

Get up the Nerve
Originally Lexy
The Reading Bug
bookishblabbers
Cheeky Booky

All the blogs above are great 🙂 , and I would definitely tag the others for the other awards (if there are any) XD

Thanks again for the nomination, and I will definitely try to post more often! 😀

15 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

    Wonderful. Just a perfect post. Gosh, if I ever stop buying books I could finish them all, but that isn’t a gift I have. Reading slump is marked on my calendar for who knows how many more days. Good job with the award!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • TheAliceFan says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

      I know that struggle, it has been really tempting for me to buy books, but yeah, I have stacks upon stacks of book waiting to be read… Let’s hope we can finish ours soon! 😀

      And thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

